NASENI EVC Bags Award For Engineering, Industrial Innovation @ NEAPS 2024

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
L-R: The executive vice chairman, National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure, Mr. Khalil Suleiman Halilu receiving the award from the Vice President of Nigeria, Sen. Kashim Shettima at the weekend in Abuja.

The executive vice-chairman of the National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure (NASENI), Mr. Khalil Halilu has been honoured with the distinguished award for Engineering and Industrial Innovation at the 2nd edition of the Nigeria Excellence Awards in Public Service (NEAPS).

The award, presented by the Vice President Kashim Shettima, on behalf of President Bola Tinubu, recognised Halilu’s outstanding performance and transformational leadership during his first year in office.

The presentation ceremony, held at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa, Abuja on Saturday, July 6, 2024, aimed to celebrate exceptional public servants who have made significant contributions to the nation’s development.

Halilu’s recognition is a testament to his unwavering commitment to making NASENI a hub of technology transfer and innovation not only in Nigeria but across Africa.

Under Halilu’s leadership, NASENI has undergone transformational reforms aimed at fostering technological advancements and industrial growth. His visionary approach has propelled the agency to new heights, with key initiatives positioning NASENI as a leading hub for innovation and showcasing the manufacturing capabilities of Nigeria.

These efforts have included the development of cutting-edge technologies, the promotion of sustainable industrial practices, and the fostering of strategic partnerships with leading industry players to enhance Nigeria’s competitive edge in the global market.

In his acceptance speech, Halilu expressed his gratitude to President Tinubu, Vice President Shettima and the entire NASENI team. He emphasised that this recognition is a collective achievement, reflecting the hard work and dedication of everyone at NASENI.

“This award is a recognition of our commitment to advancing engineering and industrial innovation in Nigeria. It is a testament to the efforts of the entire NASENI team and I am deeply honoured to accept it on their behalf,” Halilu stated.

The award not only highlighted Halilu’s contributions over the past year but also sets a benchmark for future endeavours aimed at driving technological and industrial innovation in Nigeria and beyond.

NASENI remains committed to its mission of fostering sustainable development through technological innovation, and this award is a strong validation of its ongoing efforts to make a lasting impact on the nation’s industrial landscape.

A statement by the agency’s director of information, Segun Ayeoyenikan said other eminent Nigerians who received awards included General Abdulsalami Abubakar (Rtd.), Senate President Godswill Akpabio, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Tajudeen Abbas; Chief of Staff to the President, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, former and serving governors, ministers, lawmakers and heads of MDAs, among others.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

get in touch


Latest News

Related Articles