FMIST: Committed To Fighting Corruption – Esuabana

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
FMIST Blessing
Representative of the permanent secretary, Federal Ministry Innovation, Science and Technology, Mr. Hassan Ibrahim (right); Chairman, Anti-Corruption and Transparency Unit (ACTU), FMIST, Mrs. Stella Igwilo; and representative, ICPC chairman, Mrs. Adeshina Anike presenting the ACTU Maiden Staff Performance Award to principal information officer, Miss. Ezeala Blessing during annual staff sensitization workshop and Anti-Corruption Transparency Unit (ACTU), maiden staff award ceremony in Abuja.

The permanent secretary of the Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology, Mrs. Esuabana Nkosanye has emphasised the ministry’s dedication to combating corruption through the full implementation of anti-corruption measures in the public service.

Nkosanye, represented by the ministry’s director of human resources, Mr. Hassan Ibrahim, made these remarks at the annual staff sensitisation workshop on Anti-Corruption and the inaugural staff award ceremony held in Abuja.

She stressed the importance of a resolute commitment to enforcing anti-corruption measures within the public sector, stating that through collective efforts, corruption can be significantly reduced in public institutions.

Esuabana highlighted that the battle against corruption in the workplace must be a collective effort to safeguard the socio-economic well-being of the nation.

The permanent secretary urged ministry staff to exhibit patriotism in their roles to foster a stronger ministry and a more prosperous country.

She commended the awardees for their significant contributions to the ministry’s growth and encouraged other staff members to emulate their exemplary conduct for the realisation of Nigeria’s aspirations.

Furthermore, the director of special duties, Mr. Bisong Agbor, represented by the chairman of the anti-corruption transparency unit (ACTU) of the ministry, Mrs. Stella Igwilo explained that the awards aligned with the ACTU Revised Standing Order. These accolades aim to recognise staff members who have excelled in promoting transparency, with selection criteria based on integrity, punctuality, teamwork, innovative thinking and commitment to duty.

In addition, the chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission (ICPC), Dr. Musa Aliyu, represented by Dr. Adeshina Anike, highlighted the ongoing efforts of the Institution in educating staff across public and private sectors on corruption. The ICPC conducts in-house programmes and activities to address corruption in the workplace.

A statement from the ministry’s deputy director of press and public relations, Atuora Obed quoted the ICPC boss affirming that the programme is designed to motivate staff to excel in their responsibilities without resorting to corrupt practices.

Website | + posts
- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

get in touch


Latest News

Related Articles